Tue | Dec 1, 2020

Stories by Jodi-Ann Gilpin

Published:Monday | December 29, 2014 | 6:26 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

John-Mark Bartlett, pastor of the Pentecostal Tabernacle in downtown Kingston, could on Sunday be seen on the ground at his church, attem

Published:Tuesday | December 23, 2014 | 6:34 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

EMPLOYERS ARE being called upon to exercise more patience with employees living with intellectual disabilities (ID).

Published:Friday | December 26, 2014 | 5:21 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

RICHARD DENNIS never imagined that he would be among scores of homeless persons who would benefit from the Downer family Christmas treat

Published:Friday | December 26, 2014 | 6:00 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

DESPITE HAVING to sacrifice their Christmas dinner, it was a joy for the Downer family to host their annual Christmas treat yesterday.

Published:Monday | December 22, 2014 | 4:43 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Beryl Brown received the perfect birthday and Christmas gift yesterday.

Published:Friday | December 19, 2014 | 5:32 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

LIONEL 'DUNSTAN' Whittingham, president of the Jamaica Higglers, Vendors and Marketers Association, has sent a strong message to vendors

Published:Tuesday | December 16, 2014 | 3:47 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Food, gifts, and fellowship combined, to ensure that the hundreds of underprivileged children who turned out at Food For the Poor's annua

Published:Thursday | December 11, 2014 | 5:21 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Director of the National Integrity Action (NIA) Martin Henry has warned against the corrupt nature of the 'bly' syndrome, gripping Jamaic

Published:Sunday | December 7, 2014 | 7:04 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

If you have travelled on a coaster bus that operates on the Portmore, St Catherine to Half-Way-Tree, St Andrew route, you might have had

Published:Wednesday | December 3, 2014 | 5:41 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

RESIDENTS OF Rockfort in Kingston and persons using the Palisadoes strip will notice greater illumination in these areas with the install

Published:Thursday | December 4, 2014 | 5:37 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

In doing its part to curb unemployment among women and enhance the agricultural sector, Red Stripe has made it its mandate to recruit 40

Published:Tuesday | December 2, 2014 | 12:00 AMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Published:Monday | December 1, 2014 | 12:33 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

AT 7:20 every morning, all students at The Queen's School, St Andrew, has to participate in the DEAR initiative.

Published:Tuesday | November 25, 2014 | 1:22 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

At least three students who were recipients of the government's Tablets in Schools initiative have been robbed of the devices at gunpoint

Published:Thursday | November 20, 2014 | 11:23 AMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Consultant psychiatrist and university professor Wendel Abel is warning that persons who are not properly trained are doing more harm tha

Published:Tuesday | November 18, 2014 | 6:52 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Forty-two residents of Seaward Drive in the vicinity of Molynes Road in St Andrew have been left homeless following a fire on Monday.

Published:Saturday | November 15, 2014 | 5:09 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

David Henry, vice-principal at Campion College, was not surprised when it was announced that the institution was

Published:Sunday | November 16, 2014 | 12:05 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Janique Lee, a sixth-form student at Campion College, was among several students recognised at the National Caribbean Examinations Counci

Published:Tuesday | November 11, 2014 | 4:39 PMJodi-Ann Gilpin

Describing last year Christmas in downtown Kingston as 'horrible', Mayor of Kingston, Angela Brown Burke, is warning that this year, ther

Published:Monday | October 20, 2014 | 5:51 PMGary Spaulding, Jodi-Ann Gilpin

When veteran educator Professor Geraldine Hodelin stepped forward on National Heroes Day 2013 to receive a national honour, she had no id

Pages

Subscribe to Jodi-Ann Gilpin